Strike Art: Contemporary Art and the Post-Occupy Condition
Yates McKee, Nina Felshin, Amin Husain, Victoria Sobel
Conversation & Book Launch
Wednesday, June 29, 2016, 7pm

Artists Space Dialogues
John Knight and Bettina Funcke in situ
Conversation
Wednesday, April 13, 2016, 7pm

No Total
Amelia Bande, Daniel Carter, Khaela Maricich, Glendalys Medina
Performances
Tuesday, March 29, 2016, Doors at 7.30pm

Tell It To My Heart – Collected by Julie Ault, Volume 2
Book Launch
Wednesday, March 23, 2016, 7pm

Poetry Pending Revolution: A Reading and
Discussion with Commune Editions
Jasper Bernes, Joshua Clover, Jasmine Gibson,
Juliana Spahr
Reading & Discussion
Sunday, March 20, 2016, 7pm

Auditing Black Pain: The Affective Economy of the Prison Industrial Complex
Naomi Murakawa
Talk
Thursday, March 10, 2016, 7pm

Artists Space Dialogues
Sarah Morris & Bettina Funcke
Maneuvering Systems: the Artist and the Protagonist
Conversation
Wednesday, March 2, 2016, 7pm

Artists Space Dialogues
Douglas Crimp & Bettina Funcke
Conversation
Wednesday, February 3, 2016, 7pm

The Afterlife of Slavery: Markets, Property and Race
Cheryl I. Harris
Talk
Tuesday, January 19, 2016, 7pm

Phantom Limb with music performance by Lukas Ligeti
Screening & Performance
Sunday, January 10, 2016, 3pm

Dance studio life ✌ These girls were amazing today!
Gillian Walsh
Performance
Thursday, January 7, 2016, 3pm

Jonas In The Brig
Screenings & Discussion
Friday, December 18, 2015, 7pm

Mimetic Exchange: Michael Taussig on Juan Downey and Jean Rouch
Screenings & Talk
Wednesday, December 2, 2015, 7pm

Jeff Preiss and Union Gaucha Productions
Screenings & Conversation
Thursday, November 19, 2015, 7pm

Whitney Claflin & Corina Copp (in collaboration
with Tymberly Canale & Lanny Jordan Jackson)
Readings
Friday, October 23, 2015, 7pm

Alejandro Miguel Justino Crawford, Ian Hatcher & Sophia Le Fraga
Readings
Friday, October 16, 2015, 7pm

Juliana Huxtable & LaTasha N. Nevada Diggs
Readings
Friday, October 9, 2015, 7pm

WE (Not I)
Meetings, Talks & Readings
Wednesday, September 30 – Saturday, October 3, 2015

On value
Silvia Federici, Melanie Gilligan, Shawn(ta) Smith-Cruz,
Lise Soskolne / W.A.G.E., Marina Vishmidt
Talk
Saturday, October 3, 2015, 7pm

How to be a wo(man)
Dara Birnbaum & Joan Jonas,
moderated by Kathy Noble
Talk
Friday, October 2, 2015, 7pm

Presence and Absence
Meredyth Sparks, Melissa Gordon, Ariana Reines,
Chris Kraus (in absentee)
Talks & Readings
Thursday, October 1, 2015, 7pm

Past Disquiet: Narratives and Ghosts of the International
Art Exhibition for Palestine, 1978
Kristine Khouri and Rasha Salti
Talk
Tuesday, September 22, 2015, 7pm

Finding Words
Angie Keefer & Lynne Tillman
A talk, a reading and a conversation in assorted voices
Wednesday, September 30, 2015,
6.30pm doors, 7pm sharp start

Double Bind
Rhea Anastas, Daniel Bozhkov, K8 Hardy, Leigh Ledare, and John Miller
Book Launch & Talk
Sunday, September 13, 4pm, 2015

Summer Special
Tom of Finland Film Evening
Screenings
Friday, August 28, 2015, 7pm – late

The Artist's Resale Right
Dr. Theodore Feder and Janet Hicks of the Artists
Rights Society, Maxwell Graham, Hans Haacke,
Lauren van Haaften-Schick, R. H. Quaytman,
and Justice Barbara Jaffe
Presentations & Discussion
Wednesday, July 22, 2015, 7pm

Drawing In A Straight Line
Nayland Blake, Carlos Motta, Collier Schorr,
moderated by Bob Nickas
Artist Panel
Thursday, July 16, 2015, 7pm

Starship 13 Launch
Thursday, July 2, 2015, 7 – 11pm

Touko Laaksonen (Tom of Finland)
Harri Kalha, Kati Mustola and Leena-Maija Rossi
Talks & Discussion
Sunday, June 14, 2015, 5pm

No Total Weekend
May 29 – 31, 2015

No Total
Reading Group

Kari Altmann & Ruth Saxelby
Conversation
Thursday, May 21, 2015, 7pm

Turning Inward
Lou Cantor, David Joselit and Reza Negarestani
Conversation & Book Launch
Wednesday, May 20, 2015, 7pm

After Effects
Metahaven
with Melanie Gilligan & Joanne McNeil
Talk
Friday, May 1, 2015, 7pm

This Is Cosmos
Anton Vidokle, with Boris Groys
Screening & Conversation
Friday, April 10, 2015, 7pm

Women Inc. Lexicon
Women Inc.
Performance
Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 7pm